Monday, July 25, 2005

OLN Announces First Season of SURVIVOR Schedule

OLN, the exclusive home of SURVIVOR in syndication, has announced the schedule dates for Season I of Mark Burnett´s and CBS´ signature blockbuster reality series.

The series can be seen Monday through Thursday at 7 and 10 p.m. ET/PT, with encore presentations Saturdays and Sundays at 6 and 7 p.m. ET and 11 p.m. ET/PT. OLN has acquired exclusive syndication rights to air Seasons I through X of SURVIVOR, and this will be the first time most of these episodes have been seen on television since their original airing.

Viewers will be able to relive all of the scheming and the physical challenges, the tension-filled Tribal Councils, and the most exciting moments from SURVIVOR history. Who could forget the ornery Susan Hawkµs tirade and the bare-all Richard Hatch in Season I? The first season of SURVIVOR takes 16 contestants from all walks of life and gives them the adventure of a lifetime as they attempt to outwit, outplay and outlast the other castaways on the island of Pulau Tiga, to ultimately win the one million dollar prize. Each castaway must deal with a lack of food shelter and water as they compete in both physical and mental challenges before having to vote off a fellow tribe member.

Following is the programming schedule for Season I of SURVIVOR on OLN (subject to change):

Episode 1
July 24
12 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. ET/PT & 11 p.m. ET
The Marooning

Episode 2
July 25
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
The Generation Gap

Episode 3
July 26
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Quest for Food

Episode 4
July 27
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Too Little, Too Late

Episode 5
July 28
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Pulling Your Own Weight

Episode 6
August 1
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Udder Revenge

Episode 7
August 2
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
The Merger

Episode 8
August 3
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Thy Name is Duplicity

Episode 9
August 4
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Old and New Bonds

Episode 10
August 8
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Crack in the Alliance

Episode 11
August 9
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Long, Hard Days

Episode 12
August 10
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
Death of an Alliance

Episode 13
August 11
7 & 10 p.m. ET/PT
The Final Four (finale)

Episode 14
August 11
9 p.m. ET/PT & 12 a.m. ET
SURVIVOR: The Reunion